Graduate Student Award Winners 2023-24: Shuyang Cao, Motasem Elgamel, Raees Khan, and Monica Leys

The Department of Physics and Astronomy is proud to announce our graduate student award winners for the academic year of 2023-2024!

Shuyang Cao and Motasem Elgamel have been awarded Andrew Mellon Pre-Doctoral Fellowships for their outstanding work as recognized by their research advisors and faculty.

Raees Khan and Monica Leys have been awarded Myron P. Garfunkel Excellence in Graduate Student Teaching Awards for their outstanding work in teaching courses, conducting recitation sections, and resource room hours.

Congratulations on your hard work! 

View Recipient History for all Departmental Awards

Date :
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 - 08:45