DPF- Pheno 2024

May 13, 2024 - 8:00am to May 17, 2024 - 2:00pm

The 2024 edition of the APS Division of Particles & Fields (DPF) Meeting  will be hosted collaboratively by the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh. This meeting will be combined with the annual Phenomenology Symposium (Pheno) for a single year, and the joint event is set to take place from May 13 to 17, 2024. It will cover the latest topics in particle phenomenology and theory plus related issues in astrophysics and cosmology. We would like to encourage you to register and submit an abstract for a parallel talk. All talks at the symposium are expected to be in person. We hope to see you in May!


Computing, Analysis Tool and Data Handling
Machine Learning & AI
Quantum Information & Sensors
Electroweak & Higgs Physics
Top Quark Physics
Quark and Lepton Flavor Physics 
Neutrino Physics
QCD & Heavy Ion Physics
Dark Matter 
Physics Beyond the Standard Model
Astro-particle Physics
Cosmology & Dark Energy
Gravity & Gravitational Waves
Lattice Gauge Theory
Quantum Field & String Theory
Outreach, Community Engagement & DEI


Elke Aschenauer, Gabriella Carini, Peter Elmer, Kevin Kelly, Mayly Sanchez, Jaroslv Trnka, Daniel Whiteson, Jure Zupan,  ... ... 

SPECIAL EVENTS: Career forum

Conference Reception: Monday May 13 

Public Lecture: Tuesday May 14

Conference Banquet: Thursday May 16

Student Travel Awards: With support from DPF, there are a number of awards (up to $300 each) available to domestic graduate students for travel and accommodation to DPF-Pheno 24. A student applicant should send an updated CV and a statement of financial need, indication of the talk submission to DPF-Pheno 24, and arrange for a short recommendation letter sent from their thesis advisor, by email to dpfpheno24@pitt.edu with the subject line "DPF-Pheno 24 travel assistance". The decision will be based on the academic qualification and the financial need. The deadline for the application is April 8, and the winners will be notified by April 19. Winner institutes and names will be announced at the conference banquet. 

DPF - PHENO 2024 PROGRAM COMMITTEE: Todd Adams (Florida State U.), Andrea Albert (LANL), Timothy Andeen (U. Texas), Emanuela Barberis (Northeastern U.), Robert Bernstein (FNAL), Sapta Bhattacharya (Wayne State), Tom Browder (U. Hawaii), Stephen Butalla (Florida Tech), Joel Butler (FNAL), Mu-Chun Chen (UC Irvine), Sekhar Chivukula (UC San Diego), Sarah Demers (Yale U.), Dmitri Denisov (BNL), Bertrand Echenard (Caltech), Sarah Eno (U. Maryland), Andre de Gouvea (Northwestern U.), Tao Han (U. Pittsburgh), Mike Kordosky (William and Mary), Mark Messier (Indiana U.), Marco Muzio (Penn State U.), Jason Nielsen (UC Santa Cruz), Vaia Papadimitriou (FNAL), Manfred Paulini (CMU), Heidi Schellman (Oregon State Univ.), Gary Shiu (U. Wisconsin-Madison), Tom Shutt (SLAC), Mayda Velasco (Northwestern U.), Gordon Watts (U. Washington),  Peter Winter (ANL).

DPF - PHENO 2024 LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:  John Alison (CMU), Brian Batell (U. Pitt), Matteo Cremonesi (CMU), Arnab Dasgupta (U. Pitt), Valentina Dutta (CMU), Ayres Freitas (U. Pitt),Akshay Ghalsasi (U. Pitt), Joni George (U. Pitt), Grace Gollinger (U. Pitt), Tao Han (U. Pitt), Tae Min Hong (U. Pitt), Arthur Kosowsky (U. Pitt), James Mueller (U. Pitt), Donna Naples (U. Pitt), Vittorio Paolone (U. Pitt), Diana Parno (CMU), Manfred Paulini (CMU), Andrew Zentner (U. Pitt), 

Register to Attend !