Allegheny Observatory Bus Schedule

SPRING TERM- 2019-2020 (2204)

Please note: There are not bus trips every week and seating is limited weekly and you are asked to review the schedule carefully. 

The following rules apply during Observatory trips:

  • Because of the limited number of seats on the bus, students must have a reservation to visit the Observatory on a particular evening. This is sometimes especially important near the end of the term.
  • Students must ride the bus to the Observatory; those driving on their own will not be allowed to enter the Observatory building.
  • Due to limited space at certain times during the term, students are not permitted to bring guests.
  • Food and drinks are not permitted in the Observatory; items can be left in backpacks on the bus at the students' own risk.
  • Students should dress properly.  In particular, many parts of the Observatory are unheated, so students should be prepared for winter weather.  For example, observing in an open dome is like observing outdoors

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 7, 2020 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 8, 2020 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 14, 2020 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 15, 2020 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.